Reviews from
Google
4.2
#
1877 Reviews
Something you want to add?
Post Your Review on Google:
4.2 Average of 1877 Reviews
  • Dan Townley
    19 hours ago

    Car was booked in online for an Interim service . I was emailed back the following day confirming this . On the day of the service everything was clearly explained , work was carried out to a high and thorough standard , and I left there knowing my car had been in safe hands . I will be back there for a Main service next year .

    Pentagon Lincoln Tritton Road | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 6 hours ago

    Thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Lincoln a 5 star review. We appreciate the support, Dan!

  • David Mitchell
    1 day ago

    We bought a used Dacia Sandero from Charles Linford. A good deal was offered. After a couple of days, we changed our mind on the extras, which Charles removed with no problem. The purchase procedure was quite complex but Charles was very patient and professional.

    Pentagon Lincoln Tritton Road | Peugeot and Motability
  • Brian Sykes
    5 days ago

    Couldn't be any easier.to bye Carl my salesman was terrific,he he did all the groundwork for me and I just had to sit back and wait for the car to get delivered to my door 250 miles away ,a big hand to everyone at. Pentagon

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 7 hours ago

    Dear Brian, thanks for giving Pentagon Barnsley a 5 star review! We appreciate the support. ^RP

  • Janet Holland
    6 days ago

    This is the second car we have purchased from Leighton Vaughn and we are very pleased with his friendly and helpful service.

    Pentagon Burton on Trent | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 5 days ago

    Dear Janet, thanks for the excellent review of Pentagon Burton. We are grateful for you feedback. ^RP

  • Astaria *
    1 week ago

    From the moment we arrived there was a great atmosphere ! Jackie was an amazing employee who not only made us laugh but helped us greatly on our recent car purchase 10/10 would recommend!!

    Pentagon Lincoln Tritton Road | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 5 days ago

    Thanks for the excellent review, Astaria! We appreciate the support. ^RP

  • Sereana Finney
    1 week ago

    Walked into the pentagon and was greeted very warmly. Our salesman Larry was amazing and not only made us laugh but took us throughout each step of buying the vehicle! Amazing guy who was great at his job would recommend him and any of the pentagon employees!

    Pentagon Lincoln Tritton Road | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 5 days ago

    Thanks for giving Pentagon Lincoln a 5 star review! We appreciate the kind words, Sereana! ^RP

  • Chris Butterworth
    1 week ago

    After quite a while researching the internet for a suitable vehicle we chose Pentagon Barnsley for a visit. We were met by a remarkable young lady Hannah Hayes. We were pleasantly surprised by her knowledge, great personality and of which she needed loads of patience. Nothing was too much trouble for Hannah which made the purchase really easy and straight forward.Thanks Hannah.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 5 days ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Chris. We appreciate the kind words. ^RP

  • James Turner
    2 weeks ago

    What can we say about this place Pentagon Barnsley! My partner got a phone call asking her if she would like to come in and have a look at some new cars as her car was due for renewal. We promptly made an appointment to see Carl Marwood When we arrived we were dealt with promptly and very professionally. Once we got talking to Carl it was quite obvioius that he knew what he was talking about and wanted to help my Partner get her next car as much as possible. He offered her a test drive in new 208 and she instantly fell in love with it when she drove it. The deal and part exchange offer was too good to pass on so after a short chat with myself we decided that was the car she wanted. The transaction was absolutely flawless and that is a big thanks to Carl. Just to add to the story once we got home and had a chat I was that impressed with the deal she got on the 208 and knowing my little aygo was due for renewal later in the year I too went back to Carl and asked if I could have a simalar deal. Now we have two new 208s proudly sat at home on our drive. Just to conclude we would highly recommend you give Pentagon Barnsley a ring if you are in the market for a car. these guys were brilliant especially Carl who we dealt with absolutely first class service from him from start to finish Thank you. James/Debbie

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Dear James, we appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley such an excellent review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience with Carl and the team. Thanks for your support. ^RP

  • Nargis Qamar
    2 weeks ago

    I made an appointment to go and see a car on Motability I live in Birmingham so I drive all the way I arrived 15 minutes early . The man said he doesn’t have my appointment on his diary I showed him my text messages & said can I come back at 1.30pm I was angry as I needed to be back home . So I thought I really need a car and I like the one I seen . So we shopped around and came back at 1.30pm, the man was with a customer one & said one of my colleagues would come to see u . We had eye to eye contact no one bother to speak to us or even apologise what has happened . We got ignored while we waiting around for another 45 minutes my whole day got wasted. I rang customer service & complained the first time they were good . When they rang me back the lady was very rude kept asking me about my complaint even thought I gave a reference number . I would never go with Peugeot again .

    Pentagon Burton on Trent | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Dear Nargis, we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Burton a 1* review. I will bring this to the attention of the management team at the dealership as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm).^RP

  • David Moore
    2 weeks ago

    Bought a used BMW and Karl was brilliant throughout the whole process. Made it all very simple and easy and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend this dealership, thanks again!

    Pentagon Scunthorpe | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Dear David, we appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Scunthorpe a 5 star review. Thanks for the support. ^RP

  • Exploring Kev
    2 weeks ago

    They booked me in for a test drive and because I wasn’t willing to make a decision about buying it on the same day they refused to let me to test drive the car. Unbelievably bad service. Do not go there!

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Dear Kev, we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Barnsley a 1* review. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm).^RP

  • carl fairhurst
    2 weeks ago Pentagon Scunthorpe | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Carl. We appreciate the support! ^RP

  • Michael Gardner
    2 weeks ago

    Amazing service - jordan at barnsley couldnt have been more helpful - he sorted everything out quickly and hassle free, getting us a great car - would recommend and will definitely come again.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Dear Michael, thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley a 5 star review. We appreciate the support. ^RP

  • David Manning
    2 weeks ago Pentagon Scunthorpe | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, David. We appreciate the support! ^RP

  • Paul Flint
    2 weeks ago

    We purchased a Peugeot 308 GT from Pentagon Barnsley and throughout the whole process we found the experience quite exceptional. The car was described accurately and presented to a high standard in readiness for us to enjoy a test drive. A special mention must go to Matt Stokes of Pentagon Barnsley who went above and beyond our high expectations. He had a thorough knowledge of the product and was a joy to deal with. Matt's helpfulness was exemplary. We would unreservedly recommend Pentagon Barnsley and i dare say we will be back in the future.Thank you Matt. Paul & Alison

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Dear Paul, thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley a 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words. ^RP

  • Dermot Ward
    3 weeks ago

    I bought my 2019 Audi A6 Avant from salesman Matt Stokes. I can’t speak highly enough of Matt and the service he provided. I live in N.Ireland but was confident enough to buy the car over the phone. No matter what I asked of Matt it was no issue. I had requested proof of any previous service work carried out on the car and MOT etc. All documentation was emailed to me as well as hard copies placed in the car for me once I had purchased. I also requested a walk around video which again, was no issue. Having dealt with many dealers in the past that had atake it or leave itsales approach, it was refreshing to deal with Matt and hiscan doattitude. As part of the deal Matt kindly agreed to put a full years MOT on the car for me and provide me with a 6 month warranty. He also was very patient while I arranged for the car to be collected by a transport company. The car arrived in excellent condition, as advertised! Great experience!

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Dear Dermot, thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley a 5 star review. We're pleased to hear about your excellent experience with Matt and the team! ^RP

  • ROBERT DAVID
    3 weeks ago Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to review Pentagon Barnsley. We're a little disappointed that you felt your experience warranted a 3* review. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm). ^RP

  • Secure John
    3 weeks ago

    Good face to face customer service but their phone system doesn't work. I tried to call 1st to book a vehicle in the then for progress report. Neither time did I get through on the phone and they never returned any of the voicemail I left.

    Pentagon Scunthorpe | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Dear Secure John, thank you for taking the time to review Pentagon Scunthorpe. We're a little disappointed that you felt your experience warranted a 3* review. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm). ^RP

  • Trevor Leeming
    1 month ago Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your five-star rating. We really appreciate it Trevor. ^AB

  • Justyna M-M
    1 month ago

    We bought a £14k car from them with extended warranty. The car broke down on the way from the dealership to our house. We were told this is not covered by the extended warranty. Advertised as a full service history, all available online. Turns out that was not true. We called every hour to speak to someone who could help as they are quite reluctant to answer their phone line. After a week they agreed to take the car in for repairs and give us a tiny mx5 while we wait. It has been A MONTH and we’ve had no communication and again can’t reach them over the phone or email. Stay away! Wait for my YouTube review…

    Pentagon Lincoln Tritton Road | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Dear Justyna, we are sorry that you felt the need to give Lincoln a 1* review. I will bring this to the attention of the management team at the dealership as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by, phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm).^AB

  • meg Smalley
    1 month ago

    Everyone is very polite and willing to help. Jamie assisted me and has been very efficient, polite and has made a big effort to help me- really grateful, great service!

    Pentagon Scunthorpe | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Meg! We are grateful for the kind words. ^RP

  • Paul Mclaughlin
    1 month ago

    Very poor service so far, paid deposit for used car , constantly having to chase the sales guy concerned, still waiting for a call back , management there need to start kicking some backsides , golden rule of sales , always call the customer back , if you don’t they will,

    Pentagon Lincoln Tritton Road | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Paul, we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Lincoln a 1* review. I will bring this to the attention of the management team at the dealership as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm).^RP

  • Alan Lacey
    1 month ago

    Our car was written off after a recent no fault accident. It’s years since we’ve bought a car and felt a little intimidated especially with all the electronics and gadgetry on newer cars. With the help of a friend we saw 2 cars at Pentagon Barnsley and went to see them. The whole experience was a very easy journey and we never once felt we were being pushed to buy. The salesman Bradley was very pleasant and polite and he listened to us and what we wanted rather than him telling us what HE thought we needed. I took two cars for a test drive and nothing was too much troublewe eventually bought the second car we collect it soon. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone thinking of buying a car…it was altogether a very pleasant experience.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Alan, thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley a 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words, and are glad to hear that you'd recommend Pentagon to others! ^RP

  • Oscar SB
    1 month ago

    Excellent service, Shoutout to Matt in Barnsley, top guy! Bought the car without seing it, everything was as described. Very please with the car and service.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Thanks for the great review, Oscar! We are grateful for the 5 stars. ^RP

  • jayne mccallum
    1 month ago

    Walked in showroom enquiring about a car but salesman simply wasn't interested and had a couldn't care less attitude. If I could give this place a zero rating I would. Taking my business elsewhere!

    Pentagon Lincoln Tritton Road | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Jayne, we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Lincoln a 1* review. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm).^RP

  • Sharron Leeming
    1 month ago

    Sales guys are great and the service from them is also great, but service from Peugeot/Stellantis is not.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Sharron, thank you for taking the time to review Pentagon Barnsley. We're a little disappointed that you felt your experience warranted a 3* review. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm). ^RP

  • Nigel Cheetham
    1 month ago

    Lovely service, very welcoming and helpful. Hannah was brilliant and looked after us from start to finish. The car was ready on time and all our queries were sorted by Hannah and Dan straight away.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Thanks for giving Pentagon Barnsley a 5 star review. We appreciate the kind words, Nigel! ^RP

  • Nick Yates
    1 month ago

    I took my car here recently, for my first ever service/interaction since being a Peugeot owner. I was impressed initially with the speed with which they could book me in - it was to look at a small issue under warranty, and perform a couple of recalls. Other dealers told me that they had a 6-week lead time on appointments, but Pentagon fitted me in a couple of days later. When I dropped the car off, they were helpful and friendly, and the service manager took the time to go out to the car with me and really seemed to take on board my explanations of the problem and my vague theories about what the cause might be. The work was done satisfactorily, the fix was explained to me well, and I booked in my service there and then since I was so impressed with the service. Looking forward to future work as a Peugeot owner with this as my first-choice centre!

    Pentagon Scunthorpe | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Nick, thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Scunthorpe such a great review! We appreciate the 5 stars and kind words. ^RP

  • shaun kemp
    1 month ago

    Booked a test drive - rang up on the day to confirm and they said all was fine but I wanted to check as we had a 11/2 drive - so I said can you double check as the car had disappeared off the website - the call centre said I will try ring the garage but they couldn’t get through so said they would email them and ask them to ring me asap - they never rang back! VERY POOR SERVICE - AVOID

    Pentagon Lincoln Tritton Road | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Shaun, we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Lincoln a 1* review. I will bring this to the attention of the management team at the dealership as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm).^RP

  • Tom Marshall
    1 month ago

    My latest car is the second used vehicle I’ve purchased from pentagon in Barnsley, I returned to them a second time around after Darren R was so helpful the first time. Wanted to pop on and leave a review because Darren has been a great help again recently. Darren being the salesman I appreciate aftersales is not a part of his remit having worked in sales myself. However due to a recent fault on our car we needed help with the warranty and courtesy car. We live a far way from Barnsley so we’re unable to simply pop in. Darren arranged pick up of our car and courtesy car to be delivered and will sort this issue through the warranty taking a big weight of my self and my heavily pregnant fiancées mind. Couldn’t recommend pentagon Barnsley or Darren Roe enough. Like I said this is our second car from him personally and will be back for a 3rd in future Thanks again Darren.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Tom, thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear about your brilliant experience, and especially how helpful Darren was with you. I shall pass this onto Darren. Thanks for the kind words. ^RP

No reviews available

Loading...

Notification

If you have a query relating to Discretionary Commission Agreements please email customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk However, please note that if your query related to a purchase more that 7 years ago we will no longer hold any details due to our data retention policy.

+
Representative Finance Example
APR Representative 13.9%
Cash Price £5,995
Deposit £0
1st Monthly Payment £136.55
58 Monthly Payment £136.55
Final Monthly Payment £146.55
Amount of Credit £5,995
Total Amount Payable £8,203.00
Total Charge for Credit £2,198
Duration 60 Months
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading