Reviews from
Google
4.0
#
483 Reviews
Something you want to add?
Post Your Review on Google:
4.0 Average of 483 Reviews
  • Dave Maw
    4 days ago

    had a new steering wheel fitted after having to call twice with a system fault as they drove round for 33 miles test driving and couldn't find a fault, after 2nd visit and new steering wheel fitted and another 27 miles they test drove my car I received it back with the steering wheel not straight, called back the day after and they test drove again (now pushing on what must be 80 miles they have test drove my car) god knows what's happening on these test drives as they haven't found a single fault yet. Sat and waited for 90 mins to be told my steering wheel is perfectly straight and I'm imagining it. took pictures while driving on the straightest part of the motorway this morning and its clearly not straight, I also showed the service guys a picture showing the steering wasn't aligned straight, so now I'm left with a brand new £35,000 car already annoyed I had to keep going to the garage for repairs on a system fault with the steering I should never have had to now not even having a straight steering wheel

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 4 days ago

    Hi Dave, I've forwarded this over to the General Manager of our Barnsley site so he can take a look at your case in more detail and find out exactly what’s happened. I'd recommend getting in touch with our Customer Care team at your earliest convenience as they will be able to liaise with both you and the site involved to resolve any issues raised. They can be contacted by post, phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). Address: The Pentagon Customer Care Team, Pentagon Group, Greenside Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1SW. ^CB

  • Jason Russon
    1 week ago

    Very helpful no pressure selling couldn't do enough, Darren was great many thanks for all you've done mate .highly appreciated and recommended

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for letting us know about how great your recent visit to Pentagon Barnsley was. I will send this over to the team now Jason. ^CB

  • Stephen Williams
    2 weeks ago

    Darren was so helpful and professional

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the great rating Stephen. We really appreciate the support and we will let Pentagon Barnsley know. ^CB

  • Philip Callear
    1 month ago

    The sale rep I delt with was arrogant, and very dislikeable, would never entertain the place again, what a joke, don't normally do this, but that is how I feel, plus I am not on my own. Good job I am not easily lead, a minus 20 score, What a joke

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Hi Philip, I've forwarded this over to the General Manager of our Barnsley site so he can take a look at your case in more detail and find out exactly what’s happened. Our management team has looked into the above but cannot find your details in our system. I'd recommend getting in touch with our Customer Care team at your earliest convenience as they will be able to liaise with both you and the site involved to resolve any issues raised. They can be contacted by post, phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). Address: The Pentagon Customer Care Team, Pentagon Group, Greenside Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1SW. ^CB

  • David Frost
    2 months ago

    Harvey was brilliant gave us loads of information about cars we could fit into our budget and kept me up to date on my car will be recommending him to others who are in need of a car

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Dear David, thank you for taking the time to give our dealership over in Barnsley a 5* review. I will send this over to the management team on-site now. ^CB

  • Stephen Thompson
    2 months ago Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the positive rating Stephen . We appreciate your support. ^CB

  • Paul Leach
    3 months ago

    Best dealership in the area.Great stock Wonderful staff.Who couldn't do enough to help.No sales with attitude. Spot on

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 months ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Paul. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Peugeot, Nissan and Motability in Barnsley a 5* review. ^CB

  • Derek Wood
    3 months ago

    Great service. Customer is king here.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 months ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Derek. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Peugeot, Nissan and Motability in Barnsley a 5* review. ^CB

  • Shaun allen
    3 months ago

    I would never use this place again. Once you have bought the car they want nothing to do with you and the faults the car has.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 months ago

    Hi Shaun I can assure you we always try to deliver the best possible after sale service and so we would like the opportunity to resolve this situation. So we can investigate this further I'd urge you to contact our Customer Care Team at your earliest convenience so we can get a few details about what's happened. They will then liaise between you and the site to get everything sorted. They can be contacted by phone, email or post. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). Address: The Pentagon Customer Care Team, Pentagon Group, Greenside Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1SW. ^CB

  • Mike Lewis
    3 months ago

    Great place, very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 months ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Mike. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Nissan in Barnsley a 5* review. ^CB

  • Ian Guest
    3 months ago

    Staff on service reception very helpful and funny

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited

    Dear Ian, thank you for taking the time to review Pentagon Barnsley. We're a little disappointed that you felt your experience warranted a 3* review. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). ^CB

  • Amanda Vingoe
    4 months ago

    Staff really welcoming, caring and efficient in sorting any queries. Thanks Phil

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 4 months ago

    Dear Amanda, thank you for taking the time to give our dealership over in Barnsley a 5* review. I will send this over to the management team on-site now. ^CB

  • Andrea Canham
    5 months ago

    The guys at Pentagon Barnsley gave a Five star service when I bought my new car - lovely welcoming atmosphere- made me feel at ease! Nothing was too much trouble for Harvey - felt really looked after! Keep it up guys & see you for the next car! Thanks, Andrea

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 5 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know about how great your recent visit to Pentagon Barnsley was. I will send this over to the team now Andrea. ^CB

  • Sharon Minnikin
    5 months ago

    This was my 5th car purchased from Carl Marwood at Pentagon Nissan Barnsley. As always I felt very happy with his customer service. Explains everything and always makes me feel reassured and confident I'm getting the best deal and right car. Keeps in touch periodically to check all is well and if I have any questions or concerns. Highly recommend.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited

    It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback Sharon and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pentagon Barnsley. ^CB

  • Will R
    5 months ago

    Brilliant Service while buying our next car and doing a part ex - Carl was amazing, so helpful and explained everything! would recommend pentagon 10 times out of 10!

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 5 months ago

    It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We really appreciate your great feedback William and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pentagon Barnsley. ^CB

  • Martyn Lyons
    6 months ago

    Staff good helpful not much stock

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 6 months ago

    Thanks for the great rating Martyn. We really appreciate the support. Getting stock currently is a bit of a challenge! ^CB

  • Tuts Bro
    6 months ago

    Pentagon Barnsley don't answer their emails. I asked about new car service plans 4 days ago with no reply. Please DONT blame Covid. 09/11/21 Still no reply.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited

    Dear Tuts we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Barnsley a 1* review. I will bring this to the attention of the management team at the dealership as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by, phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm).^CB

  • Joseph Yeardley
    6 months ago

    Fantastic dealership to deal with! Special thanks to Harvey who transferred a car across from another branch for me to buy. Very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend buying a car from here.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 6 months ago

    We really appreciate the great feedback and the 5* review Joseph. I’ll forward this over to the management team in Barnsley ASAP. ^CB

  • ryan ellis
    6 months ago

    After a bad experience with the car shop we decided to try a Nissan main dealer. We saw a 2019 Nissan Qashqai that we liked at pentagon Barnsley. I have to say that the experience from start to finish was very smooth, Sam Wood and Steve Whittaker were very thorough and honest with us throughout. We viewed the car on Friday and drove it away on Saturday with no complications whatsoever, this included the Part exchange of our Nissan Juke. The service we received was second to none and we will definitely recommend this garage. 10/10

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 6 months ago

    It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback Ryan and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pentagon Barnsley. ^CB

  • Gavin Crofts
    6 months ago

    Very professional and helpful salesman called Darren . Would highly recommend.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 6 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know about how great your recent visit to Pentagon Barnsley was. I will send this over to the team now Gavin. ^CB

  • Charles Hilton
    6 months ago

    Great service and a big thank you to Paul in sales

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 6 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know about how great your recent visit to Pentagon Barnsley was. I will send this over to the team now Charles. ^CB

  • Sharon Macdonald
    7 months ago Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 7 months ago

    Thank you for your five-star rating. We really appreciate it Sharon. ^CB

  • carol gibson
    7 months ago Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 7 months ago

    Thank you for the positive rating Carol. We appreciate your support. ^CB

  • Diane Whelan
    7 months ago

    The best experience we’ve had when buying a new car. Darren Roe, the sales person who dealt with us was excellent and very easy to talk to. He kept us up to date with how things were progressing, and actually phoned us back when he said he would ( rarely does that happen these days) would highly recommend Pentagon Nissan and would certainly return to them. Darren was the most helpful sales person we’ve ever dealt with at a car dealership. 10/10 service

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 7 months ago

    We really appreciate the great feedback and the 5* review Diane. I’ll forward this over to the management team in Barnsley ASAP. ^CB

  • David Hughes
    8 months ago

    Have bought 2 new cars previously from Pentagon (Fiat 500's). Was invited to Barnsley to look at their Nissan range. A bit luke-warm about a 1300cc hybrid, but the dialogue with the sales consultant was great - never felt I was being "sold" something. Got a very good deal on a Quashqai, a good part x on my Fiat, and excellent service from Hannah, the sales consultant. Have always thought very highly of Pentagon, and trust their people to deal well with me. Never been disappointed, and wasn't this time. Bought the car (after a test drive - it's terrific!) and looking forward to taking delivery. They're an excellent company with whom to do business - thoroughly recommend them.

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 8 months ago

    Dear David, thank you for taking the time to give our dealership over in Barnsley a 5* review. I will send this over to the management team on-site now. ^CB

  • graham marshall
    8 months ago Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 8 months ago

    Thank you for the positive rating Graham. We appreciate your support. ^CB

  • Beverley shuker
    8 months ago

    Darren Row was brilliant

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 8 months ago

    Dear Beverley, thank you for taking the time to give our dealership over in Barnsley a 5* review. I will send this over to the management team on-site now. ^CB

  • Nina Eyre
    8 months ago Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 8 months ago

    Hi Nina, we're sorry you felt we only deserved a 2* review. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we give to customers and so we'd really appreciate it if you could get in touch with our Customer Care Team at your earliest convenience. This is so we can understand what went wrong and look to rectify it. The team can be contacted by phone, email or post. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). Address: The Pentagon Customer Care Team, Pentagon Group, Greenside Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1SW. ^CB

  • Keith Jones
    8 months ago

    Great place to do business. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 8 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know about how great your recent visit to Pentagon Barnsley was. I will send this over to the team now Keith. ^CB

  • Derek Elliott
    8 months ago

    Very good service

    Pentagon Barnsley | Peugeot, Nissan and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 8 months ago

    Thank you for your five-star rating. We really appreciate it Derek. ^CB

No reviews available

Loading...
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading