Reviews from
Google
4.1
#
1152 Reviews
Something you want to add?
Post Your Review on Google:
4.1 Average of 1152 Reviews
  • Paul Woolston
    5 hours ago

    Bought a 2nd hand car from here last October. There was a small issue that required attention and a spare part. On several occasions since then, we have chased this up only to be told that they are waiting for the part to come in. I still believe they never even ordered it and kept blaming the supplier. There has been no communication from them to keep us updated even though we had asked frequently for feedback. Their lack of customer care and after sales collaboration is appalling. We have never had such a poor experience with a car dealership than this one. 6 months after buying the car, we have got rid. Neither do we endorse or recommend Pentagon for buying a car from.

    Pentagon Huddersfield | SEAT and Motability
  • Mark Griffin
    1 day ago

    Sam Varney has been brilliant and professional.

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
  • Charlotte Harding
    1 day ago

    Samuel Varney has been amazing with dealing with my new car purchase nothing was too much trouble. Very approachable and thorough with any concerned we had. Thanks for such a great service

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
  • carrie das
    2 days ago

    Fabulous service from start to finish. Thanks Samuel Varney for making this an easy process and dealing with me.

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
  • Kevin Capon
    2 days ago

    Sam Varney very polite young man

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 9 hours ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Kevin! We appreciate the support. ^RP|

  • C J
    2 days ago

    Since buying the car we have had nothing but problems with this place. Buying the car was great Simon was really helpful, since buying it he has failed on numerous occasions to contact me back, made promises he did not keep, the car has had issues from the very beginning.. brakes squeaking and knocking when cornering, it has been in the garage after a 2 week wait and we was told there was nothing wrong with it and we should keep driving it and it should rectify itself, which sounds like nonsense to me, after calling again we now have been told we have to wait another 3 weeks before the car can go back into the garage.. wouldn’t advise buying a used car from here as when they take your money they do not want to rectify any issues even tho we paid for an additional 3 months warranty on top of the standard 3 months warranty. Not good enough!!!

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 9 hours ago

    Dear C J, we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Chilwell a 1* review. I will bring this to the attention of the management team at the dealership as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm).^RP

  • Fuzz Young
    4 days ago

    Good.

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 day ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Fuzz. We appreciate the support. ^RP

  • Janet Barber
    4 days ago

    Disappointed with sales communication and customer service, Arranged to collect car sat 2hours to complete documents paid for car in full then to be told there was a issue with the tax and would have to wait another hour and a half for it to be serviced again. When we asked if the car could be delivered to our home or compensation told no to both requests had to return the following morning. Poor customer service

    Pentagon Huddersfield | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 day ago

    Dear Janet, we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Huddersfield a 2* review. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0330 390 6898 (Monday - Friday 8.30am-5.30pm).^RP

  • Stuart Wild
    6 days ago

    Extremely helpful staff selling a great product. One can't ask for more than that.

    Pentagon Oldham Park Road | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 day ago

    Thanks for the brilliant review, Stuart. We appreciate the positive feedback. ^RP

  • Chantelle Teg
    6 days ago

    Thankyou to mark. Professional and very good at his job, kept me updated on everything. Highly recommend him.

    Pentagon Oldham Park Road | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 day ago

    Thanks for the excellent review, Chantelle. We are pleased to hear your great feedback of Pentagon Oldham. ^RP

  • Suzanne Hill
    1 week ago

    Great service from Sam Varney. Came in in his day off to hand over my new car!

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 6 days ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Suzanne. We appreciate the great feedback. ^RP

  • Ellie Twigg
    1 week ago

    There seems to be a big difference between people who bought a car from Pentagon and didn't need any follow-up and those who did. Sadly, we're in the latter camp. I would not recommend them. We bought a 4-year old SEAT from Pentagon last year. When the salesperson dropped the car off he mentioned that they'd found a problem with one of the rear windows opening, but that if we took it they would pick the car up and give us a courtesy car when it came to time to identify the fault and repair it. Possibly foolishly, my husband agreed to this and we heard nothing for a long time. Eventually, 4 weeks ago now, our car was collected and we were left with a courtesy car. My husband got a call later that day to say they would need to keep the car for a while till they had someone to identify the problem, but could they have the courtesy car back if he had access to another car. Again, possibly foolishly, he agreed to this. After two weeks of hearing nothing husband emailed to ask what was happening. Eventually he got a response saying "Spoke to service and they have advised me that they are still on with seat techincal and waiting for guidance on the wiring/modules. We have ordered a control module. So we will be on with it as soon as we have further guidanceAnother week and "As mentioned. A part is needed and wiring work to be done. There is a process to this which we have to/and are following. I understand you have not had the car for 2 weeks however it is due to circumstances that are out of control. We are working hard to fix this". At no point until this week have we been given a timeframe for repairs, or an apology for the inconvenience. Our son, who was going to be using the car, has had to move up to a remote site in the Lake District without the car. He had arranged time off this weekend to come home and collect it and STILL we haven't got the car back or any indication of when we will have it. We asked for it back, with the fault not repaired, before Easter and were told it would not be possible before the bank holiday. Now we still don't know if we're going to get our still-faulty car back in time for him to take it back with him.

    Pentagon Huddersfield | SEAT and Motability
  • Lee Thompson
    1 week ago

    Great service and clear explanation by Sam. Happy customer Thanks

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Thanks for the positive feedback, Lee. We appreciate the 5 star review. ^RP

  • Colin Townend
    2 weeks ago

    Excellent service from the team

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Colin. We appreciate the support! ^RP

  • Georgina Pickering
    2 weeks ago

    After ending up in a difficult situation with a previous dealer, I was urgently looking for a new car, I saw a seat leon advertised in Nottingham and decided to reserve the car. Simon Hill called and he honestly went above and beyond he asked if I had any questions and when I did he called me back and gave honest awnsers to my questions. He explained everything as much as he could over the phone so I didn't have to travel down from Sheffield when I had no transport to get there. When we arrived today he was absolutely fantastic, he didn't make me feel under pressure and explained everything thoroughly, when going on a test drive I asked to take the car up hilly routes to test the automatic gearbox, he instantly knew which routes to guide me on. He was very friendly and completely understanding of my questions. He seriously went above and beyond and he has so made up for my very bad previous experience with another garage. Thank you so much Simon I really appreciate your help. I would recommend this dealer to anyone and I will definitely be back in the future. Thank you again!!

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Dear Georgina, thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Chilwell a 5 star review. We appreciate the support. ^RP

  • Sean
    2 weeks ago

    Just a thought I’d post a review about Mark Mintram and how pleased we are with the new car. So easy from viewing to collection a good car buying experience.

    Pentagon Oldham Park Road | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Dear Sean, thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Oldham a 5 star review. We appreciate the support. ^RP

  • Tristen Hodgson
    2 weeks ago

    Extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff

    Pentagon Huddersfield | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the excellent review, Tristen. We are grateful for the kind words! ^RP

  • lui tuinukuafe
    2 weeks ago

    Its Sharon , just like to say a massive thanks to Mark for helping me get my new car, he was so helpful and understanding, i an very happy with the service i received

    Pentagon Oldham Park Road | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Sharon. We are grateful for the kind words. ^RP

  • Stef Pullan
    2 weeks ago

    Absolutely fantastic experience shopping with Pentagon Scunthorpe. Really personal service and no pressure. Felt really looked after by Karl. Brilliant service would come again!

    Pentagon Scunthorpe | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Dear Stef, we appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Scunthorpe a 5 star review, and we're glad to hear that you'd come again! ^RP

  • Molly Dennis
    2 weeks ago

    Hamza has been absolutely brilliant with us. He dealt with us professionally and got us in our new car the following week. Thank you so much.

    Pentagon Huddersfield | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Molly! We appreciate the kind words. ^RP

  • John Christopher Butler
    3 weeks ago

    A great experience,well looked after from first meeting with Isaak,who was helpful and understanding,as I am disabled and struggled a little.The overall experience from start to finish was one of professionalism and courteousy.I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

    Pentagon Huddersfield | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, John. We appreciate the kind words. ^RP

  • Charlotte Knowles
    3 weeks ago

    I went and viewed a Seat Mii yesterday. I did turn up without an appointment and was seen and helped by a very lovely person named Michelle, who quickly got the car ready for a test drive, and nothing was too much trouble. Unfortunately the car didnt really live up my expectations, as there were quite a few issues with it, which to be honest shocked me that a main dealer would have a car like that on its forecourt. Main things being rust around the petrol cap and a bulb had literally melted out of the headlight, and the loose bulb was just left rattling around in there, and clearly someone had tried to fish it out with a stick and dropped the stick in there too, which would be comical if i hadn't driven 45 minutes to get there. Michelle was brilliant though, thank you for your help

    Pentagon Huddersfield | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the positive review, Charlotte. We appreciate you taking the time to review Pentagon Huddersfield! ^RP

  • Sue Newson
    3 weeks ago

    I was met by a lovely guy Samuel Varney to receive my new Motability car,from start to finish nothing was to much trouble and did everything I asked of him, he showed me my car and did paperwork effortless and his manners where impeccable and this young man is an asset to your company and will go far if you let him,I will definitely use your company again also I will also recommending to friends and family.

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Dear Sue, we're pleased to hear about your great experience with Sam and the team at Pentagon Chilwell. Thanks for the 5 star review! ^RP

  • Leanne Mulvany
    3 weeks ago

    Sam Varney dealt with my vehicle order and collection, nothing was too much for this guy absolutely outstanding!

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the great review, Leanne! We hope you are pleased with your new car. ^RP

  • tony hornby
    3 weeks ago

    Great service from Samuel varney. over and above board, in customer service. nothing to much trouble went through everything thoroughly making me feel quite at ease. thank you again Sam.

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Dear Tony, thanks for taking the time to give Pentagon Chilwell a 5 star review! We appreciate the support. ^RP

  • António Domingos
    3 weeks ago

    Friendly and brilliant customer services From Samuel Varney at Seat Pentagon In Nottingham

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Antonio. We appreciate the support. ^RP

  • Steven Cotton
    3 weeks ago

    An all round excellent experience courtesy of Hamza from the initial online enquiry to driving away in my Cupra Born. Thank you.

    Pentagon Huddersfield | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Dear Steven, thank you for the excellent review of Pentagon Huddersfield. We appreciate the 5 stars! ^RP

  • Paul Kavanagh
    3 weeks ago

    Have just purchased a used car from pentagon Chilwell…it was an absolute pleasure to deal with Samuel Varney who made the sale and trade in of my car so easy…5 stars all round…definitely recommend pentagon Chilwell

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the excellent review, Paul! We are pleased to hear about your pleasant experience at Pentagon Chilwell. ^RP

  • Sheridan Gaunt
    3 weeks ago

    Doesn’t even deserve a 1 star rating! My car has been in their garage twice for the same issue & throughout I have had to keep calling & chasing them for updates. Asked for multiple call backs to never receive one! They make promises to you and fail to deliver. My car is still not sorted & is now worse off and you can’t get to speak to anyone who is willing to help you, every time you call someone is going to ring you back, to never receive a call back. I would not recommend anyone using Pentagon Huddersfield unless you want a below satisfactory experience where you do all the chasing & nobody assists you.

    Pentagon Huddersfield | SEAT and Motability
  • Adam Manson
    3 weeks ago

    I visited Pentagon Seat, Nottingham branch to view a ford St line focus. I spoke to Sam who was very helpful and not pushy. My plan was to part exchange my car and Sam valued this at a very competitive price. I test drove the focus, Sam informed me about the previous owner, the circumstances and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. Once this has been done, Sam made the process of buying the car easy and he was helpful and answered any questions I had. I will be going back in a few weeks time as part of my deal to have my car valeted as there was no time before the store shut as I viewed the car late on a Friday. I look forward to seeing Sam and the rest of the team.

    Pentagon Nottingham Chilwell | SEAT and Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for giving Pentagon Chilwell a 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words regarding Sam and the team at Chilwell SEAT. ^RP

No reviews available

Loading...

Notification

If you have a query relating to Discretionary Commission Agreements please email customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk However, please note that if your query related to a purchase more that 7 years ago we will no longer hold any details due to our data retention policy.

+
Representative Finance Example
APR Representative 13.9%
Cash Price £5,995
Deposit £0
1st Monthly Payment £136.55
58 Monthly Payment £136.55
Final Monthly Payment £146.55
Amount of Credit £5,995
Total Amount Payable £8,203.00
Total Charge for Credit £2,198
Duration 60 Months
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading