+
Reviews from
Google
4.0
284 Reviews
Something you want to add?
Post Your Review on Google:
4.0 Average of 284 Reviews.
  • john barker
    2 hours ago

    great service would definitely recommend rough ride from jade but got there in the end

  • Craig Drew
    3 weeks ago

    Great garage very polite staff and very professional highly recommend

    Response from Pentagon 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for giving our dealership in Barnsley a 5* review, Mr Drew . I will forward this over to the team at the dealership right away. ^WR

  • Tom Wogan
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Pentagon 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Mr Wogan . We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon in Barnsley a 5* review. ^WR

  • Juile Kershaw
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Pentagon 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Juile . We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon in Barnsley a 4* review. ^WR

  • John Cleaver
    3 weeks ago
    Response from Pentagon 3 weeks ago

    Dear [customer name] thank you for taking the time to review Pentagon in Barnsley . We're a little disappointed that you felt your experience warranted a 3* review If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by post, phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). Address: The Pentagon Customer Care Team, Pentagon Group, Greenside Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1SW. ^WR

  • Mandy Armitage
    3 weeks ago

    First class service from salesman Paul t. Nothing was too much trouble kept me informed & allways returned my call . I baught a used car but was treated very well just as I have in the past buying a new car ...no difference ...many thanks Mandy

    Response from Pentagon 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for giving our dealership in Barnsley a 5* review, Mandy . I will forward this over to the team at the dealership right away. ^WR

  • Darwin Ursal
    1 month ago

    I was disappointed in the beginning on how my service repair queries were handled over the phone, but when I got there to have my car check I was really impressed in how they attended to me. They did car health check on my car for free apart from checking the noise coming from the driver side. They top up my car oil and even wash my and vacuum the interior which I didn't ask. Dawn, the lady who handled the sales transaction when I bought my car last was ever a very accommodating person and Jade in the service department is fabulous. Booked my car again on thursday to have the engine mount to be re-attached as it was the cause of the noise and even if the issue is not cover by the warranty, the Manager have it to be done for free. Really great customer service Pentagon Barnsley Team. Worth recommending to my friends.

    Response from Pentagon

    Dear Darwin we are sorry that you felt the need to give Barnsley a 1* review. I understand your car is in at the dealership today for us to diagnose the issue and the team will do all they can to accommodate your requirements^WR

  • JOHN B
    1 month ago

    Great staff offering helpful assistance parking available

    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thank you for giving our dealership in Barnsley a 4* review, John]. I will forward this over to the team at the dealership right away. ^WR

  • Richard
    1 month ago
    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Richard. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon in Barnsley a 4* review. ^WR

  • Ron Tommis
    1 month ago
    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Mr Tommis . We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon in Barnsley a 4* review. ^WR

  • Ann P
    1 month ago

    Helpful staff. Took my car for repair quote.

    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Ann . We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon in Barnsley a 5* review. ^WR

  • Rachel Levesley-Kroeller
    1 month ago

    If you want to buy a car without the usual, expected over the top 'hard sell', then this is the place for you! If you can, try to book a chat with/ see Dorne! We knew roughly what we wanted and came for a look around with an open mind. Our options were quickly made clear to us and helped us to narrow down the search. (This was important to us, we didn't want to be given too many options that buying a car would become overwhelming.) Within an hour, it was unbelievable how quickly we were shown the ropes to a used car by Dorne. Dorne is a fantastic sales representative: she listened carefully to our needs, attentively answered questions and made a potentially anxiety inducing experience (for me!) really pleasant and fun. Throughout the experience, there was no pushy, hard-sell, the experience was simply calm and considered. Everything was explained really clearly so that you are fully aware of the options available to you, you are allowed to make informed choices so that you know exactly what you're paying for, why this would be an option to consider and how it will affect the overall final price. The test drive wasn't previously booked but was accommodated on the day (how great is this?!) and not only that, but whilst we went for the drive (the drive itself was great and the route allowed us both to get a good 'feel' for the vehicle), the general manager was able to 'crunch' numbers. This meant that when we arrived back at the forecourt, the process resulted in a seamless chat regarding the different options for us to purchase the vehicle; there was no waiting around, and, certainly no dead time! I guess in hindsight, this is a really important part of buying a car, you don't want to be sat around waiting. You want to be prioritised so that you don't lose lots of time anxiously wondering! (Thank you to those involved in expediting this process!) Within the space of an hour and a half, we walked out of Pentagon with the exact product that we required. It's not often such a big purchase goes so swimmingly and this really is something I think needs to be highlighted about Pentagon, as we have past experience with other car dealerships, at this dealership there is a real emphasis on the customers' needs and a respect for the customers' time. Overall, a really 'zen' place to buy a car. No intimidation or endless car jargon, just human and friendly. We haven't even picked up the car yet, but we are so happy with the experience. Thank you, Dorne!

    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thank you for giving our dealership in Barnsley a 5* review, Rachel . I will forward this over to the team at the dealership right away. ^WR

  • Scott Kroeller
    1 month ago
    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Mr Kroeller. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon in Barnsley a 5* review. ^WR

  • Steve Howarth
    1 month ago
    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Dear Mr Howarth thank you for taking the time to review Pentagon in Barnsley . We're a little disappointed that you felt your experience warranted a 3* review.. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by post, phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). Address: The Pentagon Customer Care Team, Pentagon Group, Greenside Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1SW. ^WR

  • Sheila Hunt
    1 month ago

    I had a excellent service from Jeep in Barnsley. Jonathan Webb was helpful, responsive, patient and well informed. He answered all my questions. The car was exactly as described and I’m very pleased with it. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They beat the car supermarket brigade hands down. Thanks

    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thank you for letting us know about how great your recent visit to Pentagon Barnsley was. I will send this over to Jonathan and the management team now Ms Hunt. ^JA

  • David Harris
    1 month ago

    Very good service buying used car

    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Mr Harris. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley a 4* review. ^JA

  • Roberta marie Bacon
    1 month ago

    Thank you James Holmes very helpful and happy to answer any questions I needed and helped pick the best car for me

    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Ms Bacon. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Doncaster a 5* review. ^JA

  • Gavin Folan
    1 month ago

    Excellent service from all Pentagon Barnsley staff I had contact with special thanks to Paul Tierney.

    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thank you for giving our dealership in Barnsley a 5* review, Mr Folan . I will forward this over to the team at the dealership right away. ^WR

  • Jay Gummi
    1 month ago

    Paul helped making the buying of a vehicle so much easier. Very professional and great after sales service too.

    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thank you for giving our dealership in Barnsley a 5* review. I will forward this over to the team at the dealership right away. ^WR

  • Daniel Humphries
    2 months ago
    Response from Pentagon 1 month ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Mr Humphries. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon in Barnsley a 5* review. ^WR

  • terri lettin
    2 months ago

    Staff were excellent, made changing my car an easy and enjoyable experience.

    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

    We really appreciate the feedback and the 5* review Terri. I’ll forward this over to the management team in Doncaster ASAP. ^KR

  • dean allott
    2 months ago
    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

    Thank you for giving our dealership in Barnsley a 5* rating, Mr Allott. I will forward this over to the team at the dealership right away. ^JA

  • OLI I8
    2 months ago
    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

    Thanks for getting in touch. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley a 5* rating. ^JA

  • Rob Tyson
    2 months ago
    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

    Dear Mr Tyson, thank you for taking the time to give our dealership over in Barnsley a 5* review. I will send this over to the management team on-site now. ^JA

  • Nicola Bath
    2 months ago

    Brilliant service, excellent customer care from Jade. Everything done for us without any hassle at all. Perfect!!!!!

    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

    Thank you for giving our dealership in Barnsley a 5* review, Ms Bath. I will forward this over to the team at the dealership right away. ^JA

  • donna zammito-smith
    2 months ago
    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

     Thanks for getting in touch Donna. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley a 5* review. ^KR

  • Christine Cummings
    2 months ago

    One of the best garages we have been to. Customer service brilliant . Jono an asset to the company - lovely lad

    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

    We really appreciate the feedback and the 5* review Christine. I’ll forward this over to the management team in Barnsley ASAP. ^WR

  • Sean Taylor
    2 months ago

    Overated

    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

    Dear Mr Taylor thank you for taking the time to review Pentagon Barnsley. We're a little disappointed that you felt your experience warranted a 3* review but we appreciate your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by post, phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). Address: The Pentagon Customer Care Team, Pentagon Group, Greenside Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1SW. ^WR

  • Andrew Haigh
    2 months ago
    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Mr Haigh. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Barnsley a 5* rating. ^JA

  • A Google User
    2 months ago

    I recently bought a Jeep Renegade & had to take it to my local pentagon Barnsley jeep, The service I received was of an excellent standard, I dealt primarily with the two young ladies on the service desk ( jade ) & ( Charley ) both extremely polite & knowledgeable, upon entering the dealership I was greeted & offered a hot drink whilst I was waiting to be seen, a nice gesture you just wouldn’t get at some places. All in all an experience I can’t find fault with & from now on although I have to travel quite a distance to get there, it is now my go to place for anything jeep.

    Response from Pentagon 2 months ago

    We really appreciate the feedback and the 5* review Mr Arthurs. I’ll forward this over to the management team in Barnsley ASAP and will make sure to highlight your comments about Jade and Charley. ^JA

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Representative Finance Example
APR Representative 8.9%
Cash Price £8,995
Deposit £176.10
1st Monthly Payment £326.10
58 Monthly Payment £176.10
Final Monthly Payment £326.10
Amount of Credit £8818.90
Total Amount Payable £11042.10
Total Charge for Credit £2047.10
Fixed Interest per Annum 3.96%
Duration 60 Months