Reviews from
Google
4.2
#
886 Reviews
Something you want to add?
Post Your Review on Google:
4.2 Average of 886 Reviews
  • Susan Montgomery
    1 week ago

    Superb service and friendly sales team

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Susan. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen in Lincoln a 5* review. ^CB

  • Nikolas Wood
    1 week ago

    Very poor customer service. Called their Lincoln parts department continually a day after the May Day Bank Holiday, no answer then ansaphone. Left a message, no response by three days later. Contacted theirlivechat service online...operator assured they would call. Nothing. These guys clearly are not interested in your business...if I was their boss or owner I would be having a word with my Lincoln parts department! Anyway I have taken my business elsewhere.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 week ago

    Hi Nikolas I can assure you we always try to deliver the best possible customer service and so we would like the opportunity to resolve this situation. So we can investigate this further I'd urge you to contact our Customer Care Team at your earliest convenience so we can get a few details about what's happened. They will then liaise between you and the site to get everything sorted. They can be contacted by phone, email or post. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). Address: The Pentagon Customer Care Team, Pentagon Group, Greenside Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1SW. ^CB

  • Dylan Lee
    2 weeks ago

    Jackie at Pentagon Lincoln gives a top quality service, She is thorough, upbeat and great at simplifying everything to be as smooth as possible for her customers

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    We really appreciate the feedback and the 5* review Dylan. I’ll forward this over to the management team in Lincoln ASAP. ^CB

  • Andrew Peggs
    2 weeks ago

    Seen a car on Autotrader at pentagon peugeout Lincoln emailed the Garage and the salesman James was straight on the ball with a personal walkround video of the car its condition mileage service history and then he rang me and nothing was any trouble at all, picked the car up tday, when I arrived it was waiting outside the showroom it was all polished and in tip top condition as explained in detail by James over the phone, He was the most kindest salesman I've ever met got me a drink asked how my drive was to pick it up had a bit of banter aswell, made me at ease sorted my tax out all paperwork and within 40 mins I was driving away with a wave of from James great garage very good salesman and very very pleased with my car kind regards Andy.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for letting us know about how great your recent visit to Pentagon Lincoln TR was. I will send this over to the team now Andrew. ^CB

  • Paul Hargreaves
    3 weeks ago

    The car went in for a recall on a part and I believe Josh was the one I dealt with, very nice person and professional. it all went very smoothly and was done in less than the time quoted and was washed and vacuumed. All servicing has been there and bought 3 cars from them with very good deals. 10/10.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 weeks ago

    Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to give our dealership over in Lincoln a 5* review. I will send this over to the management team on-site now. ^CB

  • David Graham
    1 month ago

    Just purchased a 2020 Peugeot 208 from Pentagon and parted my old car in as part payment. Everything couldn't have gone smoother. No hard sales Everything was explained and gone through very thoroughly. Got a good price for my car, MORE THAN WE BUY ANY CAR, and over the moon with my new 208. Found a very frendly and fair garage. Big thank you to James. Would definitely recommend.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 4 weeks ago

    It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback David and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pentagon Lincoln TR. ^CB

  • Susan Godwin
    1 month ago

    I recently bought a 308cc Peugeot from Pentagon Lincoln. James the salesman was very professional and helpful and made the whole experience a pleasure. We were able to take advantage of the 7 day free insurance that Peugeot provide to enable me to drive my new car back to Kent. On seeing the advert of the car we paid a small deposit and the car was immediately removed from the website and given a full service and mot.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Thanks for getting in touch Susan. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen in Lincoln a 5* review. ^CB

  • Łukasz Jazownik
    1 month ago

    Great service

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for the positive rating about our great service Łukasz. We appreciate your support. ^CB

  • Andrew Butler
    1 month ago

    Worked with Liam on purchasing a car and he was fantastic. Did everything he could to match my budget, and answered all of my many, many questions. Would recommend this place and Liam in particular highly.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership. We appreciate your feedback Andrew and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pentagon Lincoln TR. We will send this onto management ^CB

  • Billy Gallacher
    1 month ago Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Thanks for the great rating Billy. We really appreciate the support. ^CB

  • David Brown
    1 month ago

    Overpriced charges for mechanical work

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 1 month ago

    Hi David we're sorry you felt we only deserved a 1* review and feel that our charges were overpriced. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we give to customers and so we'd really appreciate it if you could get in touch with our Customer Care Team at your earliest convenience. This is so we can understand what went wrong and look to rectify it. The team can be contacted by phone, email or post. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). Address: The Pentagon Customer Care Team, Pentagon Group, Greenside Way, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1SW. ^CB

  • Paul Casey
    2 months ago

    Thank you very much ania for the very professional customer care and taking over my case and ensuring a excellent outcome

    Pentagon Loughborough | Vauxhall, Peugeot, Citroen, Renault & Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    We really appreciate the feedback and the 5* review Paul. I’ll forward this over to the management team ASAP. ^CB

  • Stephen Thompson
    2 months ago Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the positive rating Stephen. We appreciate your support. ^CB

  • David J Wilson
    2 months ago

    I visited the row of showrooms on tritton road to make enquiries into getting an electric vehicle on the motorbility scheme The Citroen showroom said the salesman I need to speak to isn’t in today and asked me to come back another day. I went into the Vauxhall showroom they told me to look it up on the internet. I then visited the Peugeot showroom, there were three salesman together at one end of the showroom, when I approached them a salesman sat at a desk asked one of the other salesman if he could help me, he said he was too busy. The man at the desk asked if he could help, when I asked about the electric vehicles he told me that the grant for the home charging unit has ended and it would cost me £800. This proved to be incorrect and it was still fitted for free. I’m not impressed by the staff at the Pentagon showroom’s, if I need a Citroen, Vauxhall or Peugeot, I think I may look elsewhere.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Dear David we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Lincoln a 1* review. I will bring this to the attention of the management team at the dealership as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by, phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm).^CB

  • Nigel Parkhurst
    2 months ago

    No pushy salesman and excellent service.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    We really appreciate the feedback and the 5* review Nigel. I’ll forward this over to the management team in Lincoln ASAP. ^CB

  • Robert Latham
    2 months ago Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the positive rating Robert. We appreciate your support. ^CB

  • Terry Pilgrim
    2 months ago Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Thanks for the great rating Terry. We really appreciate the support. ^CB

  • mark mistyc
    2 months ago

    Hi, I want to quickly detail my experience after purchasing a faulty second-hand car from Pentagon Motor Group. I am writing the timeline of events so hopefully, this will help future customers and know what to expect. The vehicle was sold to me faulty by Pentagon Motor Group Lincoln on the 12th of June 2021. I’ve repeatedly asked for a refund however the dealership refused my request. 13 June 2021 - I reported the fault to the dealership the next day after purchase but have been told I will not receive a refund and gestured togo awayI confronted the manager about consumer rights and the fact that goods can be returned in 30 days if faulty but his exact wording wasthis is not the law. The law does not apply for carsMy exact wording wasYou sold me a faulty car that is not fit for purpose and I request a full refundThe manager’s reply wasI probably did but you will not get a refund, you can contact a solicitor which will contact our solicitorAt the end of the conversation, I’ve asked him for an official letter stating that I have visited the branch and asked for an official refund. The manager (his name is Tony) giggled and saidI will not give you that14 June 2021 - Pentagon's general manager (Mark Dickinson) called to discuss the issue. I have reiterated the issue I had with the car (intermittent engine stalling and cutting off when reversing) and branch manager’s (Tony) attitude. I’ve made him aware that the vehicle is not of satisfactory quality and I want to be refunded in full. Pentagon’s general manager stated that the car must be inspected by themselves before making a decision. During the conversation, I’ve also asked what Pentagon is going to do with the fact that the branch manager (Tony) purposely lied to me (about Consumer Rights) when he statedThis is not the law. The law does not apply for carsI wanted to know how is Pentagon Lincoln going to future protect customers from being offended, lied to and rejected to be provided proof of complaint. Mark’s reply was this was amisunderstandingand Pentagon is not willing to discuss this with me as there are internal procedures to follow. After I insisted that they do not do enough to protect the customer, Mark’s reply was monotone and like read from a typical sales bookthe on-duty manager was not trainedthis is a lie, the branch manager is a fully trained salesperson and it was obvious he was experienced with this kind of claims. 15 June 2021 - Pentagon inspected the car. Pentagon’s general manager phoned and said the car was OK and thefault memorywas empty. He stated that the vehicle is of satisfactory quality and as such a refund will not be provided. 17 June 2021 - Car engine continued to choke and cut off when reversing and check engine light came on whilst driving. 18 June 2021 - I've emailed Pentagon the check engine light picture and asked again for a refund. Pentagon inspected the car for the second time and found the issue. Pentagon changed one component which was not of satisfactory quality. 5 July 2021 - I received an official letter from Pentagon Lincoln. The letter states that the car was repaired and the matter considered closed, effectively admitting the car was faulty when sold and rejecting my claim for a refund. 6 July 2021 - I have complained to TMO and directly to Vauxhall. 9 Oct 2021 - TMO asked for evidence from both myself and Pentagon. I have supplied mine immediately. 1 Nov 2021 - Pentagon phoned and agree to refund. 17 Nov 2021 - I have checked what Pentagon has done with the car and found out it was advertised on Autotrader, seling at £4 more than original purchase. Unfortunately, I do not believe Pentagon is willing to change, and I am convinced this practice of lying and stalling until a regulatory body is involved, has been previously used, and most likely continue to be used on other customers.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Dear Mark. We are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Lincoln Tritton Road a 1* review. The vehicle was actually sold from our Outer Circle Road branch and I believe you had a full refund of your purchase in November 2021. Please could I ask that you would be kind enough to remove this review. Many thanks. ^CB

  • David Caine
    2 months ago

    Very good and helpful

    Pentagon Loughborough | Vauxhall, Peugeot, Citroen, Renault & Motability
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know about how great your recent visit to Pentagon Vauxhall, Peugeot, Citroen, Renault & Motability was. I will send this over to the team now David. ^CB

  • Jean McCann
    2 months ago

    Very helpful with what I required

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for your five-star rating. We really appreciate it Jean. ^CB

  • Karl Watson
    2 months ago

    Brilliant service from this garage when buying a used car recently. Everything concluded remotely as I live 200 miles away. Car was even better than described and absolutely outstanding condition wise. Part ex was easily agreed and collection arranged. Collection was a breeze, Paul Askew was extremely helpful, honest and easy to do business with. I would highly recommend Pentagon Lincoln. Thanks again!

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    We really appreciate the feedback and the 5* review Karl. I’ll forward this over to the management team in Lincoln ASAP. ^CB

  • P Maps
    2 months ago

    I needed a sturdy vehicle for work and the upcoming zombie apocalypse. Pentagon sorted me out with an easy trade in on my Dacia for a Ford Ranger Wildtrak. Really pleased with the pickup and great fellas at Pentagon. Thank you very much.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Thanks for getting in touch P Maps. We really appreciate you taking the time to give Pentagon Vauxhall, Peugeot, Mazda and Citroen in Lincoln a 5* review. ^CB

  • Sharon Robinson
    2 months ago Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for your five-star rating. We really appreciate it Sharon. ^CB

  • James James
    2 months ago

    Tried calling but, after four minutes waiting for someone to answer, I gave up. I’ll see if another dealer would like my business.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Dear James we are sorry that you felt the need to give Pentagon Lincoln a 1* review. I will bring this to the attention of the management team at the dealership as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by, phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm).^CB

  • david hayes
    2 months ago

    On arrival I was greeted with a smile and a friendly face from Kevin Marshall. He helped and sorted me out very quickly but was sadly on his own effecting the standards of service for everyone after me (Not Kevin's fault) I was taken to the car I had the use of that day. In the car you could tell it hadn't been cleaned because the foot mats was dirty. Later on I placed my bag on the back seat to find what looks like used medical tubes and a dirty face mask in the door compartment, Not great. I did say to Kevin and he was so apologetic. Overall Kevin was great and very helpful. Just a real let down on the car I had the use of that day. I based my 2 star's on the fact of the car, however if it was on the job done to my car and Kevin I would have given 5 stars.

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 2 months ago

    Dear David thank you for taking the time to review Pentagon Vauxhall, Peugeot, Mazda and Citroen in Lincoln. We're a little disappointed that you felt your experience warranted a 2* review. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team who can be contacted by phone or via email. Email: customer.care@pentagon-group.co.uk. Telephone: 0800 9174480 (Monday - Friday 9.00am-5.00pm). ^CB

  • Richard Wilton
    3 months ago

    I'm really pleased that I chose to buy my new Peugeot from Pentagon in Lincoln. From the first contact to picking the car up this week, the service has been first class. Nothing was too much trouble. I particularly commend James Lannon, the sales executive who dealt with us. He's very good at his job and a pleasure to deal with. I've met a lot of car salesmen over the last forty or so years, and they are not all like him

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 months ago

    Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to give our dealership over in Lincoln a 5* review. I will send this over to the management team on-site now. ^CB

  • FROG POD
    3 months ago

    Very good

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for your five-star rating. We really appreciate it FROG POD. ^CB

  • Jacek Pruba
    3 months ago

    (Translated by Google) Interesting cars for sale (Original) Ciekawe samochody do sprzedaży

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for the positive rating Jacek. We appreciate your support. ^CB

  • Jean Dench
    3 months ago Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for your five-star rating. We really appreciate it Jean. ^CB

  • Amber Bancroft
    3 months ago

    Liam was brilliant! very helpful answering all my questions

    Pentagon Lincoln | Vauxhall, Peugeot and Citroen
    Response from Pentagon Motor Group is a division of Motus Group (UK) Limited 3 months ago

    Dear Amber, thank you for taking the time to give our dealership over in Pentagon Lincoln a 5* review. I will send this over to the management team on-site now. ^CB

No reviews available

Loading...
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading